“Just a Thought”

When disasters like Hurricane Katrina, the earthqakes and tsunamis that devastated Haiti and Japan strike I often hear people say, “If God truly exists, how could He allow these things to happen?”

What I find interesting is that a nuclear weapon has the capability of destroying far more people in one shot than any natural disaster ever could, and that is man made, yet we hold this belief that mankind is the most intelligent species in the universe.

The ultimate fault of man is his relentless desire to boast of himself, which, in my opinion will be his downfall.

Vanity would make a man strive to create such a weapon because he knows he can, and he wants to prove it to everyone else, which further strengthens my belief that wisdom is far more valuable than intellgence.

One has absolutely nothing to do with the other, but if you put the two together, how much different do you think the world would be?

About phillystarvingwriter

Starving writer with a day job hoping one day to make a living doing what I love best.

Posted on August 20, 2011, in Unfinished Work. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow. How profound and so very, very true! The amazing thought process of this blog combined with your exquisite writing style does not surprise me in the least, Miss M. Brilliant!
    Quite simply brilliant!

    • Thank you Markie. Sometimes I just get in those moods and get carried away, but those are the times I get to the heart of my best writing. So many things about me have changed over the years, the way I view things and how I’ve come to enjoy things I had no interest in before. It’s strange, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

