“Freewriting 1”

Okay…this book says that for the next 2 minutes I have to talk on paper. I remember doing that before when I was like 11. Now it seems so hard. I think because children are so innocent and curious, of course as we get older we’re tainted by all the shit the world tends to throw at us.

Me? I’m just like what the fuck am I doing? Am I writing or am I bullshitting myself? i do bullshit myself a lot so it wouldn’t be that far fetched.

I went and got some lottery tickets today and I know it’s like a one in a million shot but, it’s like this…you can’t win if you don’t play.

Yeah that’s bullshit too…anyway…

I don’t know what the hell I’m saying. I think I need some coffee.

Coffee! It is my favorite poison in the whole world. I could drink it all day and all night if i didn’t have to sleep.

Ah, sleeps overrated anyway.

I use to love to sleep because I was under the impression that i do dream, but, like 99.9% of the time I can’t remember them anyway so, really, what’s the point?

I was going to try learning how to do the lucid dreaming thing. Now that would be cool, providing, of course, it actually works. Then I could be in control and torture my enemies without any legal ramifications.

I remember buying these lucid dreaming glasses, they were like 250 bucks. Yeah, I”m a sucker. They claimed that when you went into REM sleep it would send this light sensor that was suppose to subconsciously awaken you to your dreams, kind of like virtual reality I guess.

I remember the first movie I saw on virtual reality. It was called “Westworld” with Yul Brenner. That was such a cool movie and that was the first time I ever saw Brenner’s sway. Yeah, he had a sway and I thought he was hot…anyway back to this writing thing.

What does it mean? Am I suppose to make sense because right now I don’t think I’m making a hell of a lot of it, bullshit maybe, but not sense.

It’s kind of like when I start talking about my views on the state of the world. I’m passionate about it and my voice gets louder and people stop listening and I get even more pissed off and start screaming until I don’t even remember what point I was trying to make in the first place.

Ah, well…I’m starting to ramble now so I guess it’s time to say goodnight.

About phillystarvingwriter

Starving writer with a day job hoping one day to make a living doing what I love best.

Posted on July 3, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

