A Writer’s Rambling

Okay, so today you say to yourself, I’m going to write something.  There you are sitting at your desk, you stare at the blank page (how can it be so intimidating?) or the blinking cursor on your monitor for minutes that seem like hours.

Maybe we’re thinking about our bills or our jobs or any number of things that distract us daily  until we find ourselves falling into that trap.  What am I going to write about?

Think about this.

In my experience, writing isn’t technical.  Sure, there are technical aspects of writing but writing is about creativity.  For me, life was always easier to explain on paper.  Imagine the  freedom!

It allows me to express my passions, fears and sorrows without worrying about what other people think of me.  I don’t have to worry because all those emotions can be wrapped up in my characters.  The way they act and feel.  The words they express.

We call it fiction…but me, I call it therapy.

About phillystarvingwriter

Starving writer with a day job hoping one day to make a living doing what I love best.

Posted on May 6, 2011, in Unfinished Work. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amen to that Sister. I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

