Writer’s Confession

Yes, I did do it today.  It hasn’t been done for a long time so now it’s time for a writer’s confessional.  Forgive me Father, for it’s been ??? years since my last confession…

In the Information age with emailing, twittering, texting blah, blah, blah…I’ve gotten away from the old time trustworthy way of writing…It’s simple:

image

I remember the times when I would curl up on the sofa, listen to some Nina Simone and just put the pen to the paper and let the creativity flow through me.  No thinking about what I wanted to write, spelling, grammar or “Political Correctness”…just writing whatever came to mind.  Just me and my raw and sometimes wicked thoughts.

 Okay, so if I tried to write as fast as I type it would all come out looking like chicken scratch but it worked for me and it felt natural. 

I guess I learned my lesson from the old adage, “If it ain’t broke, don’t try to fix it.”

 
 
 
About phillystarvingwriter

Starving writer with a day job hoping one day to make a living doing what I love best.

Posted on May 4, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Again – big fan of pen and paper. i am writing for myself mostly, so who needs to be able to read my chicken scratch. Get it down – clean it up later, thanks for sharing all of your writing- very inspiring. keep it up.

Leave a Reply

